Task Force Charge and Members

Task Force Charge

View President Kaler's and Provost Hanson's change to the Task Force (pdf)

Members, Task Force on Building Names and Institutional History

  • Susanna Blumenthal, William L. Prosser Professor of Law and Professor of History, UMTC, Co-Chair
  • John Coleman, Dean, College of Liberal Arts, UMTC, Co-Chair
  • David Chang, Professor, History; Chair, American Indian Studies
  • Greg Donofrio, Associate Professor, Architecture; Director, Heritage Conservation & Preservation Program, UMTC
  • Michael Gaudio, Professor, Art History, UMTC
  • Kat Hayes, Associate Professor, Anthropology; affiliated faculty, American Indian Studies and Heritage Studies & Public History, UMTC
  • William Jones, Professor, History, UMTC
  • Malinda Lindqust, Associate Professor, History and African American & African Studies, UMTC
  • Leslie Morris, Professor, German, Nordic, Slavic & Dutch; Director, Center for Jewish Studies, UMTC
  • Madyson Turner, President, Student Unions & Activities Board of Governors, UMTC
  • Kelly Wallin, Council of Graduate Students representative to Student Senate Consultative Committee, UMTC